It won’t be long now

A Work in Progress post!

Image

Hoorah! I’ve completed the front and back pieces. I was a bit anxious about the individually-done fair isle roses having too many ends to weave in, but it wasn’t as bad as I thought! I am happy with the pieces so far, though they need a nice, long bath to even out the stitches.

Image

Currently, I am working both sleeves. I have one up to the armhole decreases and the other is just beginning the stripes. Why do I have two going, you ask? I suffer from second- sleeve- syndrome, and it’s always nice to have one easy piece that I can bring along to class or outings, and another that I need to focus on.

Image

Being in college has certainly slowed down my knitting. I was hoping to have this all finished by the end of the month, but that is unlikely with midterms and endless readings. (I am only 3 weeks in the term and have already finished 6 books, eek!) My goal is by the end of next weekend to be flashing you a finished object!

Image

xoxo

Sydney

5 thoughts on “It won’t be long now

Leave a Reply

