Treasure Hunting

Image

Treasure hunting weekend! And boy, did I come home with a loot!

The wonderful Emily and I went to our local Flea Market and had a grand old time! We also stopped at Nobody’s Baby, a vintage shop incredibly dear to my heart where I know all the lovely ladies by name. And finally, I drove out to Coburg to peek at a new vintage store, Retro Rejuvenation, which was amazing! The young woman who owned it was so sweet and had a great stock for only being open a few months. Okay enough chit chat, here is what I got!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

…..I know. I may have went a bit crazy. Here’s all I got: 6 headscarves, 5 hankies, +/- 100 buttons, 5 needle craft magazines, 3 postcards, 2 brooches, 3 pairs of shoes, a lipstick, a 1928 beauty notebook, a coin purse, a 1950’s purse, 1940’s hat, an apron and…

Image

This stunning titanic-era blouse that is in impeccable condition. I will admit to trying it on, but mainly it will sit on my wall as I day dream about tea parties at Downton Abbey.

Image

Wait, isn’t this a knitting blog?

Yes, lovlies, and I’m sorry I don’t have anything fun to show you at the moment. I am almost done with the back piece and finished the stripes on the front. Next blog will have some progress pictures, I promise!

xoxo

Sydney

3 thoughts on “Treasure Hunting

  1. What an absolutely, flat out amazing vintage treasure haul. My jaw was pretty much on the floor by the time I’d scrolled down to the last photo. There are so many marvelous finds here, I really don’t think I single out just one favourite. Stellar pieces one and all!!!

    ♥ Jessica

Leave a Reply

