Dashing Through the Christmas Knitting

Well, I’m not actually dashing. More like drudging.

Every year I tell myself I am going to cut down my list. That I will only knit for my close friends, and select members of my immediate family. But for some mystical reason, my list GROWS every year! This year, I am knitting for 15 people. Yes, 15. How does that happen? After (and during) every project, every hat, mitten, legwarmer, and cowl, I find myself staring at my jumper yarns, my sweater’s worth skeins, nearly drooling at the idea of knitting a sweater. I am definitely a big project type of knitter. Instant gratification knitting does nothing for me. Curse you whoever decided that knitted headbands were “in” this year!! They’re lovely, but now I have six to make. Please, make it stop! 

I am halfway done with Christmas Knitting, and now it is crunch time. I have six more people to knit for. A hat, 3 pairs of gloves, six headbands (sigh), and half a cowl to finish. Then of course there is Christmas sewing, but I can’t even think about that right now. 15 days. Can it be done? Possibly. Will I be able to sleep? Probably not.

Here is what I have to show for!

Image

Tinyowlknit’s Some Cloudy Day legwarmers for Emily!

Image

Janice Kang’s Team Zissou Hat for Tyler!

Image

A ski hat for Uncle Ryan! (Pattern my own design)

Image

Tinyowlknit’s Bedknobs & Broomsticks for Deirdre!

Image

Tinyowlknit’s Meow Mitts for Taylor (personalized as her two cats)

Can you tell that I love miss Tinyowlknits? She is amazing.

I also finished two other hats, a cowl, and a pair of mitts that are not pictured. If you want more information on these patterns, you can find them all here on my ravelry project page!

MUST. RESIST. SWEATER. KNITTING.

xoxo

Sydney

Leave a Reply

