Day Dreaming

Good day, sweet peas!

I have been queuing up designs and taking mental notes of vintage patterns I want to knit, and now that January is coming so soon, I must start planning! There are oodles upon oodles of patterns that I have said “Oh yes, I must, oh I must knit that!” But there are a few that I am certain you will see in 2013. Many of these are by the talented and amazing Susan Crawford, co-author of A Stitch in Time, Volume 1 & 2, who has re-created over 100 vintage knitting patterns and accommodating them to different body shapes, which is so helpful. She is a godsend. If you have not discovered her yet, here is a link to her ravelry page! Miss Susan Crawford.

Without further ado, here are a few that you will be seeing in 2013! ❤

Image

This is probably my favorite re-creation of Susan’s. I am a sucker for stripes and flower motifs. It can be found here on ravelry. This may even be my first project of the New Year!

Image

I. love. this. cardigan!! I bought some lovely Shetland wool in Boston that has been eyeing me from my yarn shelf, begging to be this cardigan. Found here on ravelry.

Image

My final Susan Crawford masterpiece is this beautiful jumper. I don’t have yarn for it yet, but I am thinking some type of robin’s egg blue or burgundy. So lovely. Found here.

Image

Did I mention I love stripes? Well, I love stripes. This is from an old Australian Women’s Weekly, and many of the patterns can be found here on ravelry for free! Yes, cupcake, free!! If you love vintage patterns just as much as I do and have not seen these, I would highly recommend to check them out.

I hope you all are having a marvelous day!

xoxo

Sydney

Leave a Reply

