Welcome, Kittens!

Hello my darlings!

Image

Welcome, welcome, pull up a chair, let me get you some tea.

Allow me to introduce myself: My name is Sydney, and I am a compulsive knitter and vintage collector.

Image

Oh, and lover of sheep.

This blog is going to follow me and my New Year’s Knitting Resolution of only knitting from vintage patterns in 2013. Something I have wanted to do for a long time, but always found myself eagerly browsing vintage patterns and never casting on. Cast on starts January 1st, 2013, and I won’t look back. I had developed a fairly substantial pattern collection and hoarding of Jamison’s 4-ply Shetland yarns, so I am ready to go! I will be photo- documenting my process and patterns that I am working from. My next blog will be lots of fun, so stick around!

You can also find me lurking ravelry as Squidneyknits.

Toodle-oo!

xoxo

One thought on “Welcome, Kittens!

Leave a Reply

